Skip to content

Musings18, Dodging the Bullet

October 16, 2017

Wind and wildfires, a deadly combination like assault weapons, destroy life and property. It is good to wake up and find my neighbors and I have dodged the bullet this time. My neighbor is off to work. There’s a scent of smoke in the air, and pavements are covered with cinders and ash, but the fires have been mainly contained by brave firemen.

I wonder with amazement why we have been spared, while others have lost everything. The pastor claims the fires and all our troubles are the work of the devil, not of God. We need to suppress that devil. All things are possible with God. Let’s pray on it.

Morning stars look down. The quarter moon recedes behind the trees as the sun lightens the horizon. We have dodged the bullet.

(Psalm 28: 7) The Lord is my strength and my shield. I trust him with all my heart. My heart is filled with awe.

(Psalm 18: 1-2) I love the Lord. He is my strength, my fortress, and my savior. He is the shield that saves me and my place of safety.

(Isaiah 55: 9) The Lord says, “My ways are far beyond anything you  can imagine. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than yours, and my thoughts are higher than yours.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

