Skip to content

In A Brown Study, 13 -Friends

July 29, 2016

Thank you for being my friend,

For spending your time on this great earth with me,

For noticing the sty in my eye and the gladness or sadness in my heart.

Bring me your smile and let me ride my ideas on you.

You need not agree, just lend your ear.

Come, sit in my garden or at the coffee table.

Tell me my coffee is perfect, fragrant, black and hot,

And that soon we will glance at headlines

Without shuddering.

We’ll remember when life challenged, and we made a difference.

Now we ‘ll enjoy the garden, butterflies, humming birds and bees,

And sip our coffee slowly.

We’ll mourn what draught has done and long for soothing rains.

We’ll delight in our congenial company,

And pray it all ends well

As we enjoy our friendship.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

