Skip to content

Building Faith, Day 19 – Looking to the North Pole

December 8, 2015

“The heavens declare the glory of God, and the firmament showeth His handiwork.” (Psalm 19: 1) Looking northward this morning, I saw a spectacular sunrise, gold and pink and red and purple colors spreading across the sky. Surely all goodness and light and love emanates from this direction, the North Pole home of Santa Claus and God.

How can I believe in a a relationship that promises all and demands nothing? I have grown far too cynical about Santa, but God continues to amaze me. This is the season for Love, for love of God and a baby named Jesus. What a remarkable gift from a giver who knows the hearts of His people – a tiny baby to cherish and protect. Aren’t all babies gifts from God? How can we nourish and sustain their innocence? They are all things from a Father, our God.

Dear God, “Let the words of my mouth, and the meditations of my heart be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength and my redeemer.” (Psalm 19: 14)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

