Skip to content

Building Faith, Day 18 – About Trust

December 4, 2015

In Psalm 18, David praises God, his rock and his fortress. He calls upon God to save him from his enemies, “I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy  to be praised. God is my strength in whom I will trust.” David expected God to deliver him from his enemies. I  want to have that expectation, that trust. I need it, and so do you.

Although many Americans refuse to believe it, surely God is at work delivering us from our enemies. This week a popular New York tabloid devoted its front page to denying God is at work in San Bernardino, CA  after Islamic terrorists killed 14 people and wounded 20 others in a mass attack on a government building. Surely God is at work in the hearts and minds of the brave police who stormed the building, got help for the victims, and eventually caught and killed two of the perpetrators. Yes, like David, God’s people have enemies, and we must maintain the trust that God will destroy them. David said, “The sorrows of death encompassed me, and the floods of ungodly men (and women) made me afraid. It is God that avenges me.” Trusting God is vital.

(Psalm 56: 13) When I am afraid, I will trust in thee.

(Isaiah 26:3) God keeps us in perfect peace when we trust in Him.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

