Skip to content

Building Faith, Day 17 – On God’s Path?

November 29, 2015

Oh God, hear my plea for justice. Listen to my cry for help.

Pay attention to my prayer.

Test my thoughts and examine my heart.

Keep my steps on your path. (excerpted from Psalm 17)

Today marks the beginning of Advent, the coming of Christ to this sinful but amazing world. We celebrate the hope that was prophesied hundreds of years before the arrival of Jesus. The wait was long, and the prediction came true with little fanfare. That a baby would change the world was inconceivable. We continue to struggle with the very idea. But each baby does change the world in some way, large or small. See how the world has changed in our lifetimes. Remember the people who have been here and are now gone. Each has left an indelible mark. Today we hope that the world moves on in God’s ways, and that we have added to it.

Have I stayed on God’s path, or have I wandered from it? Is my work acceptable? Have my thoughts been honest and my heart pure? I pray and I wait.

(Ephesians 2: 10) We are God’s handiwork, created to display Him.

(John 15:4) Abide in God and God will abide in you. God alone is the vine and without the vine, the fruit will wither.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

