Skip to content

Building Faith 8, High Hopes

November 4, 2015

Hope, to desire with the expectation of fulfillment, or as the poet Emily Dickinson (1830-1836) wrote:

“Hope is the thing with feathers, that perches in the soul,

And sings the tune without the words, and never stops at all.”

I hope for heaven, and I see a small segment in a child’s smile, a golden chrysanthemum, a pure white cloud in the cerulean sky. I know pieces of heaven exist on earth.

Psalm 8 reminds me to look into the night sky and see the moon and stars set in place. What are mere mortals that God should think about them and care for them? Yet God made me lower than angels, but filled me with glory and honor. His majestic name fills the earth.

I overflow with hope.

(Romans 8: 23-25) We are saved by hope, by that which cannot be seen. We wait with patience.

(Hebrews 6:18-19) Hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our soul. Hold onto the hope that lies before us.

(Romans 15:13) The hope of Jesus fills me with joy and peace. May I live in hope all my days through the power of the Holy Spirit.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

