Skip to content

Building Faith, 3 – Unpredictable

October 20, 2015

In Psalm 3 the traveler and poet wonders how he lay down and slept in enemy territory, yet awoke in safety. Of course the Lord was watching over him, or he (and we) should never sleep. Life it unpredictable, so how can I feel safe without the strong guiding hands of God for support and guidance?

When I was a little girl, mother taught my sister and me a little prayer: Now I lay me down to sleep. I pray the Lord. my soul to keep. There is comfort in prayer and faith in God who watches over me, but especially in old age I find they are important. One does not have to be “Sleepless in Seattle” or anywhere when one has faith. Hold onto the hands of Jesus for support and trouble-free living, even when life seems unpredictable.

(Isaiah 4: 10) I, the Lord, will strengthen you. Fear not. for I will hold thee with my right hand of righteousness.

(Psalm 139: 10) Thy hand leads me, and thy right hand shall hold me.

(James 1: 2) I count it all joy when I fall into diverse temptations.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

