Skip to content

Building Faith, 2 – Out on a Limb

October 18, 2015

I wonder what the cat feels after it climbs into a tree for a seemingly important reason and then realizes it cannot get down until someone comes to help it. Perhaps it meows pitifully to attract attention. Hopefully someone capable of helping has witnessed its predicament..

With Jesus’ hand in mine, I am not afraid to go out on a limb, and there are many times in life when one feels hopelessly powerless in a perilous position, until he remembers there are no dangerous paths when Jesus travels with him. Psalm 2 tells us we have only to ask and God will give us the nations as our inheritance and the whole earth as our possession. The Psalms continue the promise –

(Psalm 23: 4) Yeah though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for thou art with me and thy rod and staff shall comfort me.

(Psalm 9: 10) They that know thy name will put their trust in thee. For the Lord has not forsaken them that seek him.

(John 12: 26) If any man serve me (Jesus), let him follow me, and where I am there shall my servant be. If any man serve me, him will my Father honor.

And so we build faith.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

