Skip to content

Listening to Jesus, Day 28 – The Three Ps

October 2, 2015

People, possessions, and power vie for attention. They are here and now, the substance of earthly life. But do I need much to complete me? God supplies our needs, and he is trustworthy. If I truly needed more, people, possessions, or power in my life, the Lord would provide them. I do not need more distractions, for what I have is the Loving God who amply provides.

(Philippians 4: 19) God supplies all my needs according to his riches.

(Colossians 2: 2, 3) In God are hid all treasures of wisdom and knowledge.

(Psalm 23: 1) The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

