Skip to content

Listening to Jesus, Day 26 – Closer and Closer

September 27, 2015

Nearer my God to thee – How do I get nearer to thee?

Jesus does not need my money, or my work, or even my time. Perhaps he needs my heart. Duty and habit dull the senses and give a false sense of security. Jesus does not need another comatose soul. Awake and live fully Truth and beauty are much admired in a world dominated by Christian principles. I awake to the joy of his presence when I give him a loving heart and a joyful soul.

(Deuteronomy 6: 5) Love the Lord with all thine heart and soul and might.

(Colossians 3: 23) Whatever you do, do it with your heart.

(Psalm 16:11) Show me the path of life and the fullness of thy presence.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

