Skip to content

Listening to Jesus, Day 25 – The Place

September 24, 2015

Wherever I am, in whatever place, God is there, waiting to help me with whatever I need. Surely the Lord is here to help me today. As He was with Abraham, with Isaac, with Jacob, and with Joseph, he is now with me. The Lord is ubiquitous, everywhere present, and He can be there with you. Simply call upon him.

An example of the Lord’s continuing presence is in Genesis 29, and I retell the story. Jacob was a trickster who deceived his father and his brother. He fled from his home and found work with his uncle, but met the beautiful younger daughter of his uncle, Rachel, at a well. To marry her he worked for his uncle for 7 years, but his trickster uncle substituted his older daughter, Leah, as the bride. Jacob had to work another 7 years to earn Rachel. God has a sense of justice that accompanied Jacob.

(Psalm 31: 20) The Lord keeps me safe in his presence and away from my enemies.

(Genesis 28: 15) And the Lord told Jacob, “Lo, I am with you, and I will protect you wherever you go.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

