Skip to content

Listening to Jesus, Day 14 – No Thanks?

August 28, 2015

It is difficult to thank God when I think my prayers have been ignored and my circumstances seem uncomfortable. Yet thankfulness is what I need most, for my situation could be worse. I think of Job who was severely tested by God. He lost everything and was severely afflicted, but he still believed in the goodness of God. His faith never wavered, and he never doubted God. God restored him. God doesn’t give up on us, even when we are stupid and ungrateful. The light of God’s presence removes the sting from adversity.

(Psalm 118:11) Yes, they surrounded and attacked me, but I destroyed them all with the authority of the Lord.

(Psalm 89: 18) Our protection comes from the Lord.

(Ephesians 5:20) Give thanks always.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

