Skip to content

Listening to Jesus, Day 11 – Every Day is Thanksgiving Day

August 21, 2015

I have a friend who begins asking for an invitation to next year’s Thanksgiving dinner shortly after he’s finished off his portion of the turkey. He never fails to remind me how close Thanksgiving is getting to be. By August he becomes increasingly impatient, and I’m not that great a cook. Consider that which makes us thankful, and it’s not the turkey or even the ham. It’s Jesus. I am thankful for Jesus and to Jesus, today and everyday. His presence is always near and that makes me thankful.

(Luke 24:36) My peace I give to you.

(Matthew 13: 15) I am with you always.

(Hebrews 13: 15) Praise is the fruit of our lips – giving thanks to his name.

Thank you again Jesus.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

