Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 28 – “Simple Beauty”

July 10, 2015

There is beauty in simplicity, the single lily or rose. I need to simplify, to reduce the clutter in my life. Without the clutter, I reduce distractions that keep me away from God. Somehow, I tend to collect, and I accumulate more than I need or I can use. They don’t call places Goodwill and Salvation Army without a good reason. Reducing the clutter allows me more time and space to appreciate the simple beauty of God. One shelf, one drawer at a time. This writer needs to practice more than she preaches.

(Psalm 29: 2) There is beauty in holiness.

(Psalm 27: 4) Behold the beauty of the Lord.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

