Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 26 – “A Good Neighbor”

July 3, 2015

I have always enjoyed having neighbors. They add so much to my life, and when one said to me recently, “You have been so much a part of our life”, I felt so blessed. I knew their daughter before she was born, and she is growing into a lovely teen-ager, pretty, smart, and talented.

I have another neighbor who is always here when I need him. Jesus does not need fences or walls. He is there whenever I call or ask for help. Jesus is an ever-present help in times of trouble, and he shares good times. Sometimes we walk in the garden without talking. He commiserates with me about the drought and its effect on the poor plants. I’m afraid I have taken water for granted, and we pray. Jesus is a good neighbor to have.

(Philippians 4: 12) Jesus is there in times of want and times of prosperity.

(Genesis 28: 15)  Behold, I will not leave thee.

(Romans 8: 38-39) Neither life nor death, nor height nor depth, nor any creature can separate me from the love of God.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

