Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 25 -“Focused”

July 1, 2015

I only save the pictures in my memory books that are focused. A picture that is focused on the subject is clear, sharp, and says something memorable. Images poorly focused are dull, blurred, and unworthy. I know sometimes my speech, writing and actions are not clearly focused. They produce an unintended result, clearly not worthy of my Christian beliefs.

Perhaps I need to keep focused on Jesus before I act, speak, or write. I need to stop, look, and listen: perhaps I need to get out an apology eraser. Lord, let the meditations of my heart, the words in my head, and my actions, be acceptable in your sight. Help me to be focused.

(Exodus 33: 14) The Lord said to Moses, “My presence shall go with you.”

(Deuteronomy 33: 25) Your shoes will be iron, and so shall your strength be.

(Psalm 51: 10) Create in me a clean heart, O God. Renew a loyal spirit within me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

