Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 24 – “Disappointed?”

June 29, 2015

I haven’t won the lottery. My daughter didn’t call when I expected. I have only a few readers on my blog, and I am beginning to think I am wasting my time. I can’t blame Jesus, so it must be me. I could be cleaning the baths or fertilizing the roses. Today Jesus reminds me to regard setbacks as opportunities.

I must change my attitude. I will  accept disappointments cheerfully. Knowing Christ and sharing him with you is important to me. All else is rubbish, but I will fertilize the roses today.

(Colossians 4:5) Make the most of every opportunity.

(Philippians 3: 7-8) Know Christ. All else is loss.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

