Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 23 – “The Strength of Jesus”

June 26, 2015

In my weakness, I remember the strength of Jesus. Atlas, in Greek mythology, carried the world on his massive shoulders. Sometimes I feel I am carrying the weight of my world on my not so massive shoulders. Atlas grew tired of his burden and tricked Hercules into carrying his load. I do not have to trick Jesus into carrying my burdens. He urges me to give him my problems and concerns. He will carry them willingly. The strength of Jesus goes beyond my imagination, but in quietness and trust is my strength. Admiration and praise are his due. Blessed is his name.

(Psalm 116:5-7) How kind is the Lord. How good he is. The Lord protects those of childlike faith.

(Isaiah 30: 15) In trust and confidence is your strength. Blessed are those who wait for his help.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

