Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 21 – “Our Living God”

June 22, 2015

God is alive and well and living in my neighborhood, God lives in simple conversations, and as I listen to the stories of my fellow seniors, I know He is here. They tell of illness, operations, separations, even death, which they face with patience and equanimity. I desire to console, but I realize only God can assist in sad times.

A recent attack in South Carolina killed 8 worshipers at a Methodist Church in Charleston. The families of the victims do not require vengeance, but reach out to the perpetrator with forgiveness and love, showing their belief in God’s mercy and justice. A strong faith helps us remember all is according to God’s plan. We pray and He takes over. God is alive and well in South Carolina and my neighborhood. I pray he lives in yours.

(Genesis 3: 27) God created human beings in his own image. Male and female (Christian and other, black and white) created he them.

(John 7: 39+) Jesus told the crowds, Anyone who is thirsty may come to me and drink. For the scripture declares,’rivers of living water will flow from his heart’.”

(Hebrews 4:12) For the word of God is alive and powerful, sharper than a sword, and we are accountable to Him.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

