Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 19 -“Getting Ready”

June 17, 2015

Like an army preparing for battle, I take time to organize this day. What commitments have I made? What work must I do? What tasks should I complete? Are there people to see? First I must take time to be alone with Jesus. He is my captain who leads me into battle. I must seek his advice, then follow his suggestions. Perhaps I am  ready to take down the walls of Jericho today, or pull some weeds from the garden.

(Ephesians 2: 10) We have been created to do good works.

(Hebrews 12: 3) Christ endured the efforts of sinners against him and was triumphant in the battle.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

