Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 17 – “Choices”

June 11, 2015

I do not need to be so occupied with the future that I spend little time considering current choices. Proximity to Jesus helps me consider the choices I must make today. “Sufficient to today is the evil (or Godliness) thereof.” Every day demands immediate decisions: left or right, up or down, in or out. Shall if make friends or enemies, study, work, do good or evil? The decisions are mine. Staying close to Jesus in thought and prayer helps me to choose wisely today, and each day builds upon the last, a pyramid of deeds. God cannot want me to follow in the same old ruts that lead nowhere; nor can I build for the future without laying the groundwork today. Our God is creative, leading me where I need to be. Following Jesus is the certain way to make correct choices.

(Genesis 1: 1) In the beginning God created the heaven and earth. (How is that for creativity? For planning?)

(Psalm 32: 8) God will instruct you and teach you in the way you will go. He will guide you with his eye.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

