Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 11 – Birthday Presents

May 11, 2015

I was born — although for a long time my little sister thought I must have fallen from a tree. I guess I was a bully, but she seems to have forgiven me. When younger grandson blew out his birthday candles, closed his eyes and made a birthday wish, his older brother hid under his chair. Then he would pop up and say, “Bet you thought you had your wish!” With the grace of God, they are now best friends. So it is with family. They do not always appreciate who we are.

Life is the greatest gift God gives us, and I thank God for my life: my parents, my family, my friends. God does not make mistakes. I am precious in his sight always and all ways.

(Psalm 39: 23-24) Search me O God, and know my heart. Lead me along the path of everlasting life.

(1 Peter 5: 6) We must serve each other in humility. Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.

(Job 1: 21) And Job said, “Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked I shall return; the Lord gave and the Lord takes away. Blessed be the name of the Lord..”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

