Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 8 – “Abundant Life”

May 4, 2015

God gives us life, and, when he thinks we have had enough of it, he takes it away. In my eighties, I have had and continue to have an abundant life. The poet, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow (1807-1882) wrote, when he was younger than I am,

“Life is real, life is earnest,
And the grave is not its goal.
Dust thou art, to dust returneth,
Was not written of the soul.”

My soul sings with the glory of God and His Holy Son. As my body weakens with age, the Years do not diminish the songs my soul sings, and the joy His music contains.

(Psalm 139: 14) I will praise Thee, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

(1 John 1: 1-7) (condensed) God is light, and in Him there is no darkness. When we have fellowship with Him, we walk in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus cleanses us from all sin. (that is abundant life.)

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

