Skip to content
Tags

Following Jesus, Day 7 – “Surrendering”

April 29, 2015

When the battle is over, I must surrender. Jesus knows all. He knows my strengths and weakness. I can be open and honest. It is time to relax in his presence. He has forgiven me already. His light shines upon all, the rich and the poor, the sinner and the saint. I need not pretend, for Jesus loves me, and if my neighbors love him, they will love me too. Those who love Jesus love their brothers and sisters as well. Surrendering all pretenses frees me.

(1 John 1: 5-7) The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinguish it. God sent John the Baptist to tell about the light that was coming into this world.

(Exodus 33: 14) The Lord told Moses, “I will go with you, and I will give you rest. Everything will be fine for You.”

(Philippians 4:8) Put your thoughts on what is true and honorable, and right and pure, and lovely and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

