Skip to content
Tags

Following Jesus, Day 6 – Walk Gently

April 27, 2015

The Bible tells us to go gently, with eyes on Jesus. I seem to be always in a hurry with many things to do. No matter how many tasks leave my out-basket, my in-basket gets more. How can I walk gently? Does this mean I should walk slowly or must I walk more carefully. Perhaps both.

I consider the path I am traveling upon. Where does it lead? Am I enjoying this path, reveling in its beauty and harmony. Am I walking with a traveling companion, Jesus, toward God. Jesus leads me into his father’s arms where I am safe and secure for eternity. No obstacle gets in my way and I have strength to continue my journey when I walk
gently with Jesus.

(John 10: 14) Jesus is the good shepherd and knows his sheep, and they know him.

(Isaiah 26: 7) For those who are righteous, the way is not steep and rough.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

