Skip to content

Following Jesus, Day 3 – “A Common Prayer”

April 19, 2015

“May I be aware of the sins that wrap themselves around my feet and trip me. Help me in the struggle against temptation until I sweat great tears. May your commands lead me, even to the end of the world. May I walk in righteousness with your hand in mine.”

A prayer is a connection to God, a string to His everlasting goodness and mercy. Jesus taught us how to pray. God is Holy. His kingdom will come to earth, and He is paramount while we are here. The Lord provides food and nourishment for his people. He forgives sins and keeps us from temptation. We are to show kindness to each other and thank him for all blessings. Jesus spent many hours communing with our God in prayer.

(Matthew 6:7) Pray privately. Don’t be like the hypocrites who like to babble without end. Your Father knows what you need, even before you ask.

Pray publicly – “-for when 2 or more are gathered in my name, said Jesus, there I will be among them.”

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

