Skip to content

NEW YORK, NEW YORK

February 12, 2013

JANUARY 18-21, 2013

OVERTURE

A tripto New York City many not be appropriate for the faint-hearted or cowardly, the electronically challenged, or the modestly pensioned elderly, but those impediments may be overcome if a grandma and grandpa love The Big Apple, and their grandson is playing the french horn with the Oberlin Orchestra at Carnegie Hall on Saturday, January 19, 2013 at 8 o’clock PM.

“I’d love to har him,” I told daughter Beth and so-in-law Tim as we were celebrating Tim’s and my birthdays at 5 Crowns in Corona del Mar in October.

“Want to go with us, Mom?” asked Beth.

I glanced at my husband, John, and he gave me a raised eyebrow, which to me indicated he did not object to my pursuing the conversation.

“Do you think you could get four tickets?” I asked.

“We’ll have to ask Kevin,” she replied.

And so it was. Kevin was able to get four complimentary tickets for the performance. Beth andd Tim aranged a flight on Virgin America (I love oxymorons) for Friday morning from LAX to JFK and the return flight on Monday, the Martin Luther King holiday and the president’s inaugural parade.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

