Skip to content

Hidden Dangers

June 24, 2012

Hidden dangers are ok. It’s when they jump up and bite you, they’re a problem. How do I know what a danger can do until it surfaces and attacks me? Proverbs warns me of the dangers that are hidden. “I walked by the fields of the slothful, the vineyard of the stupid. I saw it was overgrown with nettles, covered with weeds, fences broken.” (Proverbs 24:30-33)

Ah– a little extra sleep, a little extra slumber. Then poverty will pounce like a thief. Adversity will advance like a robber. I must become aware of hidden dangers before they emerge. For this I must rely on the Bible and prayer.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

